An aerial metro passes over a road with skyscrapers in the background.
South-East Asia is made up of 11 countries. © Shutterstock

South East Asia is a fast-growing region. Taken together, the eleven countries making up the region form the world's fifth largest economy. The aim of the strategy is to strengthen Switzerland's relations with the countries in the region and to diversify its partnerships there.  

Last update 31.01.2024


Policy Planning Division

Federal Palace West
3003 Bern


+41 58 481 85 65

Start of page