Working in International cooperation

The United Nations Office at Geneva (UNOG), other international organisations and non-governmental organisations (NGOs) based in Geneva offer students, young university graduates and experienced professionals different work opportunities.

You can find all the information you need at: 

Internships at the United Nations Office at Geneva (UNOG)

Careers in International organisations

Job offers, internship or volunteer in a non-governmental organisations

The FDFA has been tasked with increasing the number of Swiss nationals working in international organisations because of Switzerland's under-representation in a number of them. If you are interested in working for an international organisation the FDFA recommends that you contact the candidatures section, which can help you with the application process Careers in international organisations

The Centre for Information, Counselling and Training for Professions relating to International Cooperation (cinfo), has been mandated by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) and the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) to inform the Swiss public of career and job opportunities in international cooperation and to support individual job seekers. Working with multilateral organisations

Discover the positions supported by cinfo and apply through the following link.

Travailler dans la coopération internationale

L’Office des Nations Unies (ONU), les autres organisations internationales et les organisations non gouvernementales (ONG) basées à Genève offrent aux étudiants, aux jeunes diplômés d’université et aux professionnels expérimentés différents opportunités de travail.

Toutes les informations utiles à ce sujet sont disponibles sur les sites suivants: 

Stages au sein de l’Office des Nations Unies de Genève (ONUG)

Carrière dans les organisations internationales

Emploi, stage ou bénévolat au sein d'une organisation non gouvernementale

 

Le DFAE a la mission d'augmenter la proportion de ressortissants suisses dans les organisations internationales, la Suisse étant sous-représentée dans nombre d'entre elles. Si une personne s'intéresse à un poste dans une organisation internationale, le DFAE lui recommande de prendre contact avec la section Candidatures, laquelle peut lui apporter son soutien dans le processus de candidature. Présence de la Suisse dans les organisations internationales

 

Le Centre d'information, de conseil et de formation pour les professions de la coopération internationale (cinfo) a été mandaté par la Direction du développement et de la coopération (DDC) et le Secrétariat d'Etat à l'économie (SECO) pour informer le public suisse des opportunités de carrières et d'emplois dans la coopération internationale et apporter son concours dans le processus des candidatures..

Cinfo – Centre d'information, de conseil et de formation pour les professions de la coopération internationale 

 

Actuellement, les positions suivantes soutenues par cinfo sont ouvertes aux candidatures: 

Programme Analyst (Democratic Governance) (P-2)
The United Nations Development Programme, UNDP, Islamabad
Application deadline: Open

Associate Humanitarian Affairs Officer (P-2)
The United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs, UN OCHA, Gaza
Application deadline: 30 May 2018

Evaluation Analyst (P-2)
The United Nations Population Fund, UNFPA, New York
Application deadline: 30 May 2018

 

Pour plus d’informations et pour deposer une candidature : JPO vacancies for Swiss nationals