Public holidays

The Embassy and Consulates in Chengdu, Guangzhou and Shanghai will be closed on the following holidays

24.12.2018**

Monday**

Christmas Eve (afternoon)**

25.12.2018

Tuesday

Christmas Day

26.12.2018 Wednesday Boxing Day (Stephanstag) 
31.12.2018** Monday** New Year's Eve (afternoon)**
Holidays 2018

** The Embassy in Beijing is closed in the afternoon. The General Consulate in Guangzhou is open the whole day. The Consulate General in Shanghai and Chengdu are closed.

The Consulate General in Hong Kong will be closed on the following holidays
24.12.2018  Monday  Christmas Eve 

25.12.2018

Tuesday

Christmas Day

26.12.2018 Wednesday Boxing Day (Stephanstag) 
31.12.2018  Monday  New Year's Eve 
Holidays Hong Kong

2019

The Embassy of Switzerland in Beijing and the Consulate General in Chengdu, Guangzhou and Shanghai will be closed on the following holidays

01.01.2019 Tuesday New Year
02.01.2019 Wednesday Saint Berchtold's Day
04.02.2019 Monday Chinese New Year (Spring Festival)
05.02.2019 Tuesday Chinese New Year (Spring Festival)
06.02.2019 Wednesday Chinese New Year (Spring Festival)
19.04.2019 Friday Good Friday
22.04.2019 Monday Easter Monday
07.06.2019 Friday Dragon Boat Festival
10.06.2019 Monday Whit Monday
13.09.2019* Friday Mid-Autumn Festival*
01.10.2019 Tuesday Chinese National Festival
02.10.2019 Wednesday Chinese National Festival
03.10.2019 Thursday Chinese National Festival
24.12.2019** Tuesday Christmas' Eve**
25.12.2019 Wednesday Christmas Day
26.12.2019 Thursday St. Stephens' Day 
31.12.2019*** Tuesday New Year's Eve***
Official holidays 2019

* The Embassy in Beijing and the Consulate General in Shanghai are open. The Consulate General in Chengdu and Guangzhou are closed.

** The Embassy in Beijing and the Consulate General in Shanghai are closed in the afternoon. The Consulate General in Chengdu and Guangzhou are open for the whole day.  

*** The Embassy in Beijing and the Consulate General in Shanghai are closed in the afternoon. The Consulat General in Chengdu and Guangzhou are open for the whole day.  

The Consulate General in Hong Kong will be closed on the following holidays

01.01.2019  Tuesday  New Year 
02.01.2019  Wednesday  Saint Berchtold 
05.02.2019 Tuesday  Chinese New Year (Spring Festival) 
06.02.2019 Wednesday  The 2nd day of Chinese New Year (Spring Festival) 
07.02.2019 Thursday  The 3rd day of Chinese New Year (Spring Festival) 
05.04.2019 Friday  Ching Ming Festival 
19.04.2019 Friday  Good Friday 
22.04.2019 Monday  Easter Monday 
01.05.2019 Wednesday  Labour Day 
07.06.2019 Friday  Tuen Ng Festival 
01.07.2019 Monday  HK SAR Establishment Day 
01.10.2019 Tuesday  National Day 
07.10.2019 Monday  Chung Yeung Festival 
25.12.2019 Wednesday  Christmas Day 
26.12.2019 Thursday  Boxing Day 
Official Holidays Hong Kong 2019