Public holidays

The Embassy will remain closed on the following holidays in 2022.

03 March  Thursday Ghyalpo Loshar
08 March Tuesday International Women's Day
17 March  Thursday Fagu Purnima
14 April Thursday Nepali New Year
15 April Friday  Good Friday
14 April Wednesday Nepali New Year
18 April Monday Easter Monday 
03 May Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr*
16 May Monday Buddha Jayanti 
01 August Monday Swiss National Day 
03 October Monday Maha-Astami
04 October Tuesday Maha-Nawami
05 October Wednesday Bijaya Dashami
25 October Tuesday Laxmi Puja
27 october Thursday Bhai Tika

* Date is subject to change