Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland in the Republic of Korea will be closed on the following holidays:

2021
01.01.2021 Friday New Year’s Day
11.02.2021 Thursday Lunar New Year – Seollal 
12.02.2021 Friday Lunar New Year – Seollal 
01.03.2021 Monday March 1st Movement
02.04.2021 Friday Good Friday
05.04.2021 Monday Easter Monday
05.05.2021 Wednesday Children’s day
13.05.2021 Thursday Ascension Day
19.05.2021 Wednesday Buddha's Birthday
24.05.2021 Monday Whit Monday
20.09.2021 Monday Chuseok
21.09.2021 Tuesday Chuseok
22.09.2021 Wednesday Chuseok
24.12.2021 Friday Christmas Eve
31.12.2021 Friday New Year’s Eve
2022

Date

Day

Occasion

31.01.2022

Monday

Lunar New Year – Seollal 

01.02.2022

Tuesday

Lunar New Year – Seollal 

02.02.2022

Wednesday

Lunar New Year – Seollal 

01.03.2022

Tuesday

March 1st Movement

15.04.2022

Friday

Good Friday

18.04.2022

Monday

Easter Monday

05.05.2022

Thursday

Children’s Day

26.05.2022

Thursday

Ascension Day

06.06.2022

Monday

Whit Monday

01.08.2022

Monday

National Day of Switzerland

15.08.2022

Monday

Liberation Day

09.09.2022

Friday

Chusok 

12.09.2022

Monday

Chusok 

03.10.2022

Monday

National Foundation Day

26.12.2022

Monday

Boxing day