Public holidays

Embassy of Switzerland in Colombo Official Holidays 2022
   14.01.2022 Friday Tamil Thai Pongal Day 
   17.01.2022 Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
   04.02.2022 Friday  Sri Lanka National Day
   16.02.2022 Wednesday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
   01.03.2022 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day
   17.03.2022 Thursday Madin Full Moon Poyaday
   13.04.2022 Wednesday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
   14.04.2022 Thursday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
   15.04.2022 Friday Good Friday
 * 18.04.2022 Monday Easter Monday
   03.05.2022 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festuval Day)
   16.05.2022 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
   14.06.2022 Tuesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
   13.07.2022 Wednesday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
   11.08.2022 Thursday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
   24.10.2022 Monday Deepavali Festival Day
   07.11.2022 Monday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
   20.10.2021 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
   07.11.2021 Monday Ill Full Moon Poya Day
  07.12.2022 Wednesday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
* 26.12.2022 Monday Boxing Day

* Swiss public holiday