Contact Database "Swiss Connections"

Swiss Connections

Swiss Connections is a contact database of Swiss citizens living in Ethiopia, representatives of Swiss organisations and businesses, and individuals with close relationships to Switzerland.

These persons make up the Swiss Ethiopian Business Partners Group, are experts in commercial and legal operations, tourism, coffee trade, architecture, environmental protection and sustainability, media, and humanitarian activities in various regions of Ethiopia.

Swiss Companies represented in Ethiopia

ABB / EES
Abdurahman Mohamed, Managing Director
etees@ethionet.et; ABB

BÜHLER AG / Sol-Pro
Solomon Belachew, General Manager
Solomon.belachew@buhlergroup.com;
BÜHLER GROUP

EFICO / KURU ETHIOPIA
Abdurahman Mahdi, Head of Operations
amahdi9488@gmail.com; kuru@ethionet.et

LIEBHERR / Mac-Sheb PLC
Yonatan Amezene, Operations Manager
admin@macsheb.com; Mac-Sheb

NESTLÉ
Wossenyeleh Fikre, Business Development Manager
wossenyeleh.fikre@ke.nestle.com; Nestlé

RIETER / DD PLC (for TEXBEVFRA CONSULT LTD, NAIROBI)
Abdurahman Temam, General Manager DD PLC dprivate@ethionet.et  
hans.u.schweiter@texbevfra.com; Rieter

SANDOZ ETHIOPIA
Ludmilla Reina, Country Head
ludmilla.reina@sandoz.com; Sandoz

SCHINDLER / Tana Engineering
Ambra Del Gaudio, Deputy General Manager
Ambradg1@gmail.com; Tana Engineering

Swiss owners of Ethiopian businesses

Abbafany Butchery
Samuel Bächinger, Owner
samibaec@ethionet.et

African Village Hotel, Dire Dawa
Siegfried Koch, Owner
Siegfried.koch@24by7.org; African-Village

Dessert Rose Consulting
Thomas Berger, Consulant
berger@saabas.net; DRC Ethiopia

Hess Travel and Tours
Freddy Hess, Sales & Marketing Manager
hesstravel@ethionet.et; Hess Travel Ethiopia

Orbis Trading Plc.
Rolf Gautschi, General Manager
orbis.trading@ethionet.et; Orbis Trading Ethiopia

South Pole Group
Lars Osterwalder, Country Representative
lars.osterwalder@gmail.com; South Pole Carbon

Individual Swiss Reference Points

Anne-Béatrice Bullinger
Deputy Head of Mission, First Secretary, Embassy of Switzerland
anne-beatrice.bullinger@eda.admin.ch

Ruth Brogini
President, Associazone Saed Etiopia
associazone@saedetiopia.org; Saed Etiopia

Zegeye Cherenet
Partner, NesTown Group / EiABC
zegeye11@yahoo.com; NesTown

Berhanu Debele
Regional Coordinator, JACS Horn of Africa / NCCR North South
berhanudebele@gmail.com; nccrhorn@ethionet.et

Masresha Fetene
Consultant, Water and Land Resource Centre
masfetene@yahoo.com; WLRC Ethiopia

Manuel Flury
Counsellor, Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Affairs, Embassy of Switzerland
manuel.flury@eda.admin.ch; SDC

Dr. Berhane Ghebray
Legal Advisor, Berhane Ghebray & Associates
berhaneg@ethionet.et

Fasil Giorghis
Consultant, EiABC
fgiorghis@gmail.com; EiABC

Thierry Grobet
Wildlife Conservationist, Nyala Productions
thierrygrobet@hotmail.com; Nyala Productions

Martin Grunder
Consultant, Agriculture and Development
martin.grunder@gmail.com

Abdi Guta
Managing Director, Education for Development Association
efhda@ethionet.et

Dawit Lemma
Consultant, C62 MEDIA
dawit1911@gmail.com; C62 Media

Yonas Mekonen
Special Assistant to the Eastern Africa Sub-Regional Coordinator, FAO
yonas.mekonen@fao.org; FAO Ethiopia

Michael Moser
Consultant, Signum Vitae
michael.moser1@gmx.ch; Signum Vitae

Philippe Roh
Head Mechanic, Orbis Trading Plc.
Orbis.roh@ethionet.et; Orbis Trading

Jakob Schneider
Pathologist, Black Lion Hospital
j.schneider@ethionet.et

Ghebrehiwet Tesfai
Chair, Centre for Federal Studies, AAU
sinit996@yahoo.com

Zenebe Tesfaye
General Manager, Selam Children's Village
gm@selamchildrenvillage.org; Selam Children's Village

Rea Tschopp
Wildlife Veterinarian, AHRI / ALERT
rea.tschopp@unibas.ch; EACCR

Gete Zeleke
Director, Water and Land Resource Centre
gete.Zeleke@cde.unibe.ch; WLRC Ethiopia