Latin America and the Caribbean Division

The priority regions of the Latin America and the Caribbean Division include Central America (Nicaragua, Honduras), Bolivia, Cuba and Haiti. Its programmes cover local governance and decentralisation, job and income creation, climate change and water. In fragile contexts (Honduras, Haiti), the division focuses on preventing violence, promoting human rights and strengthening the state. The division is the centre of expertise for the promotion of the economy and employment. It works for the development of the private sector, vocational education and training and the financial sector (micro-finance, savings, loans, micro-insurance). The division's main partners are the Inter-American Development Bank and the United Nations Development Programme.