Swiss contribution to selected EU member states

The second Swiss contribution is a key part of Switzerland's European policy, helping to foster cohesion and stability in Europe as well as consolidate and develop bilateral relations with partner countries.

The CHF 1.302 billion contribution runs until 2029 and will be used to support the states that joined the EU after 2004 (the EU-13) or countries facing major migration flows. The second contribution aims to reduce economic and social disparities in Europe and promote measures to manage migration.

It is divided into two framework credits: CHF 1.0469 billion for cohesion-related activities managed by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) and State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) and CHF 190 million for migration measures managed by the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM). The remaining CHF 65.1 million, representing 5% of the total funds, has been allocated to the Federal Administration's internal expenses.