GPAR Governance and Public Administration Reform

Projekt abgeschlossen

The National Governance and Public Administration Reform programme is the countrywide sector programme to strengthen the public administration and improve service delivery. It includes 8 components covering the entire PAR agenda of the GOL, from policy development to reform implementation. SDC will focus its support to aspects related to the local level where results impacting on the life of the population are more concrete, with the objective : “to improve the lives of citizens, especially the poor and vulnerable through increased access to more responsive services”. The National GPAR Programme is composed of 8 clusters corresponding to the main capacity development priorities of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA): (1) Strengthening legal and institutional frameworks for effective public administration; (2) Organizational development in the state machinery; (3) Organizational development in the local administration; (4) Strengthening capacity and service delivery of local administrations; (5) Strengthening civil service management systems; (6) Civil Service Training Institute; (7) Strengthening institutional frameworks and capacity to expand civil society, (8) National Programme Secretariat and sector partnerships.

Land/Region Thema Periode Budget
Rechtsstaatlichkeit - Demokratie - Menschenrechte
Politik des öffentlichen Sektors
01.06.2007 - 31.12.2011
CHF  4’995’000
Verantwortliche Direktion/Bundesamt DEZA
Kreditbereich Entwicklungszusammenarbeit
Projektpartner Vertragspartner
Internationale Finanzinstitution (IFI)
Internationale oder ausländische NGO
Organisation der Vereinten Nationen (UNO)
  • Andere internationale oder ausländische NGO Norden
  • SDC Field Office
  • Entwicklungsprogramm der Vereinten Nationen
  • Weltbank - Internationale Bank für Wiederaufbau und Entwicklung

Budget Laufende Phase Schweizer Beitrag CHF    4’995’000 Bereits ausgegebenes Schweizer Budget CHF    4’388’344
Projektphasen Phase 4 01.08.2017 - 30.09.2021   (Completed) Phase 3 13.03.2012 - 31.12.2016   (Completed)

Phase 2 01.06.2007 - 31.12.2011   (Completed)