Coronavirus: Switzerland to reopen its borders with all EU/EFTA states on 15 June

Press release, 05.06.2020

Federal Councillor Karin Keller-Sutter informed the Federal Council at its meeting on 5 June that the Federal Department of Justice and Police FDJP intends to lift the existing entry restrictions applicable with regard to all EU/EFTA states and the United Kingdom as of 15 June.

A border crossing in Switzerland.
The strategy of the Federal Council corresponds to that of many European countries. © Kecko 2018 flickr