

## FEDERAL DEPARTMENT OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS

O.621.0-50

Invest 6 / 06

Notification
to the Governments of the Signatory States
of the Agreement on Investment
between the Republic of Korea and the Republic of Iceland,
the Principality of Liechtenstein and the Swiss Confederation

## I. Ratification by Korea

On 21 July 2006, the Republic of Korea deposited its instrument of ratification of the Agreement.

## II. Entry into force of the Agreement

The Free Trade Agreement between the EFTA States and the Republic of Korea, signed at Hong Kong on 15 December 2005, will enter into force on 1 September 2006.

Pursuant to its article 25 paragraph 2, the Agreement will enter into force on the same date, i.e. on 1 September 2006, for the Republic of Korea, the Principality of Liechtenstein and the Swiss Confederation.

The Swiss Federal Council makes the present notification in its capacity as Depositary of the Agreement pursuant to its article 28.

